Staff Directory

Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Administration Columbus Stephens Administrator cstephens@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2231
Administration Crystal Barnes Clerk to Council / Asst. to Admin cbarnes@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2231
Assessor John Powell Assessor jpowell@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2931
Auditor Clarissa Parks Auditor cparks@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2107
Auditor Maxine Gable Deputy Auditor mgable@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2107
Building & Zoning Avery Gambrell Building Inspector/Zoning Officer agambrell@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2231
Building & Zoning Ryan Branyon Building Official rbranyon@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2231
Building & Zoning Deborah Galloway Building Permit Clerk dgalloway@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2231
Clerk of Court Gwendolyn Chiles Clerk of Court gchiles@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2195
Clerk of Court April Prince aprince@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2195
Clerk of Court Buffey Hodges bhodges@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2195
Clerk of Court Amanda Self aself@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2195
Coroner Faye Puckett Coroner fpuckett@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 993-6153
Economic Development Mark Warner Director mwarner@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2231
Emergency Services (864) 852-2811
Administrative (864) 852-2505
Non Emergency (864) 852-2812
Substation (864) 333-5636
Christopher Doolittle Emergency Management cdoolittle@mccormickcountysc.org
Finance David Leathers Finance Director dleathers@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2231
Finance Brenda Terrell Asst. Finance Director bterrell@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2231
Finance Sandra Anthony Payroll/Benefits santhony@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2231
Library Paul Brown Librarian mccormicklibrary@hotmail.com (864) 852-2821
Magistrate John C Long Chief Magistrate jlong@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2316
Magistrate Patty Smith Magistrate psmith@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2316
Probate Judge Kathryne Butler Probate Judge kpbutler@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2630
Public Works Julian Mears Director jmears@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2118
Recreation Department Kenny Jones Director kjones@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2921
Recycling Centers Lost Wilderness 1548 Lost Wilderness Rd. Clarks Hill, SC 29821 (864) 333-2077
Recycling Centers McCormick Center 1471 South Main St. McCormick, SC 29835 (864) 852-0052
Recycling Centers Hamilton Brach Center 10903 SC Hwy 28 South Modoc, SC 29838 (864) 333-2708
Recycling Centers Willington Center 129 Old School Rd. Willington, SC 29835 (864) 391-2872
Recycling Centers Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday  7 AM - 7 PM Sundays 3 PM - 7 PM  Closed Tuesdays and Thursdays
Sheriff Department Clarke Stearns Sheriff cstearns@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 465-2520
Treasurer Mary Shirley Treasurer mshirley@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2332
Veterans Affairs Donald Moss VA Director dmoss@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2212
Voter Registration Sojourner Jennings Director sojennings@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2089
Water & Sewer Joseph Cade Utilities Manager jcade@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2807
Water & Sewer Jonathan Self Service Coordinator jself@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2807
Water & Sewer Lisa Bowick Office Manager lbowick@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2807
Water & Sewer Yolanda Martin Accounting Tech ymartin@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2807
Water & Sewer Ginger Dawkins Accounting Tech gdawkins@mccormickcountysc.org (864) 852-2807