Phone Directory

McCormick County Phone / Email Index

   
Administration (864) 852-2231   info@mccormickcountysc.org
         
  Columbus Stephens Administrator cstephens@mccormickcountysc.org
  Crystal Barnes Clerk to Council / Asst. to Admin cbarnes@mccormickcountysc.org
         
 
Assessor (864) 852-2931    
         
  John Powell Assessor jpowell@mccormickcountysc.org
         
   
Auditor (864) 852-2107    
         
  Virginia Edmunds Auditor vedmunds@mccormickcountysc.org
         
   
Building & Zoning (864) 852-2231    
         
  Ryan Branyon Building Official rbranyon@mccormickcountysc.org
  Jim Foster Inspector/Zoning Officer jfoster@mccormickcountysc.org
  Deborah Galloway Building Permit Clerk dgalloway@mccormickcountysc.org
         
   
Clerk of Court (864) 852-2195    
         
  Gwendolyn Chiles Clerk of Court gchiles@mccormickcountysc.org
  April Prince     aprince@mccormickcountysc.org
  Buffey Hodges   bhodges@mccormickcountysc.org
  Amanda Self   aself@mccormickcountysc.org 
       
   
Coroner (864) 993-6153 Cell Phone  
    (864) 465-9198 County Dispatch  
  Faye Puckett Coroner fpuckett@mccormickcountysc.org
         
     
Economic Development (864) 852-2231    
         
  Thessa Smith Director tsmith@mccormickcountysc.org
       
       
         
     
Emergency Services (864) 852-2811    
  Administrative (864) 852-2505    
  Non Emergency (864) 852-2812    
  Substation (864) 333-5636    
         
       
  Christopher Doolittle Emergency Management  chris@mccormickes.com
         
     
Finance (864) 852-2231    
         
  Peggy White Finance Director pwhite@mccormickcountysc.org
  Brenda Terrell Asst. Finance Director bterrell@mccormickcountysc.org
  Sandra Anthony Payroll/Benefits santhony@mccormickcountysc.org
         
   
Library (864) 852-2821    
         
  Paul Brown Librarian mccormicklibrary@hotmail.com
         
   
Magistrate (864) 852-2316    
         
  Patty Smith Magistrate psmith@mccormickcountysc.org
         
     
Probate Judge (864) 852-2630    
         
  Kathryne Butler Probate Judge kpbutler@mccormickcountysc.org
         
     
Public Works (864) 852-2118    
         
  Curtis Wideman Director cwideman@mccormickcountysc.org
         
     
Recreation Department (864) 852-2921    
         
  Kenny Jones Director kjones@mccormickcountysc.org
         
 
Recycling Centers      
         
  Lost Wilderness (864) 333-2077 1548 Lost Wilderness Rd. Clarks Hill, SC 29821
  McCormick Center (864) 852-0052 1471 South Main St. McCormick, SC 29835
  Hamilton Brach Center (864) 333-2708 10903 SC Hwy 28 South Modoc, SC 29838
  Willington Center (864) 391-2872 129 Old School Rd. Willington, SC 29835
         
  Public hrs: Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday  7 AM - 7 PM Sundays 3 PM - 7 PM
  Closed Tuesdays and Thursdays
         
 
Sheriff Department (864) 465-2520    
         
  Clarke Stearns Sheriff cstearns@mccormickcountysc.org
         
 
Treasurer (864) 852-2332    
         
  Mary Shirley Treasurer mshirley@mccormickcountysc.org
         
 
Veterans Affairs (864) 852-2212    
         
  Donald Moss VA Director dmoss@mccormickcountysc.org
         
 
Voter Registration (864) 852-2089    
         
  Sojourner Jennings Director sojennings@mccormickcountysc.org
         
 
Water & Sewer (864) 852-2807    
         
  Joseph Cade Utilities Manager jcade@mccormickcountysc.org
  Lloyd Houston Service Coordinator lhouston@mccormickcountysc.org
  Lisa Bowick Office Manager lbowick@mccormickcountysc.org
  Yolanda Martin Accounting Tech ymartin@mccormickcountysc.org